New Year’s Resolutions by Stacy Hoff

Nights of Passion

jot_a_note

Lots of people have resolutions for the new year. Lose weight. Exercise. Stop smoking, etc. My New Year’s resolution is the exact opposite of being healthy. That’s right, I want to live a sedentary lifestyle by forcing my big ol’ butt in the chair. And staying there.

Do I love living the sedentary lifestyle? Yes and no. It’s not great on the body but it’s good on the brain. I can’t write unless my bottom is in a chair. And if I can’t write, how is my next novel ever going to get finished?

The secret is to live life with a balance. To become more organized so I have the time to do fun, physical activities with my family and still keep on track with my word count goal. No problem, right? Suuuure, it’s about as easy as fitting my rear-end into jeans that are size two.

Maybe it’ll…

View original post 169 more words

About NevaBrown

Neva Brown, a retired secondary teacher/administrator, now enjoys the challenge of writing romance novels and doing editing for other romance writers. She has even ventured into the social media world of Facebook, Twitter and Google+ as well as having a website; nevabrown-author@weebly.com . Neva lived on West Texas ranches most of her life and uses that culture and environment in many of her stories. She and her husband now live at Rio Concho West in San Angelo, Texas. They are amazed at how well they have adjusted to ‘city’ living. Neva loves to hear from her readers. She can be reached at joneva@suddenlink.net
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

