RWA Nationals: Day Four ~ Workshop

Jenna Jaxon Romance--because passion is timeless.

xyvyfpdf

So sorry this post is late, however, computer problems, a time crunch, and travel home prevented me from posting this yesterday. But my final day at the convention was just as eventful as the others. And the trip home was quite a story.

Saturday, the last day of the conference, I gave over solely to my workshop, Swag for the Romance Author. I grabbed breakfast, got to hear Nalini Singh give a funny keynote speech about her first trip to RWA (that actually resonates with me as you’ll see later). Then I headed to the hotel room of dear friend Beppie Harrison, to put my swag bags together for the workshop. I’d brought an entire suitcase of swag with me—both for the Goody room and for this workshop, so I proceeded to fill and decorate the goodie bags while Beppie and I talked about all kinds of stuff. Great way to…

View original post 627 more words

About NevaBrown

Neva Brown, a retired secondary teacher/administrator, now enjoys the challenge of writing romance novels and doing editing for other romance writers. She has even ventured into the social media world of Facebook, Twitter and Google+ as well as having a website; nevabrown-author@weebly.com . Neva lived on West Texas ranches most of her life and uses that culture and environment in many of her stories. She and her husband now live at Rio Concho West in San Angelo, Texas. They are amazed at how well they have adjusted to ‘city’ living. Neva loves to hear from her readers. She can be reached at joneva@suddenlink.net
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

