When Imagination is Involved…

Joanne Guidoccio

Welcome to my Second Acts Series!

Today, we have Soul Mate author Layne Macadam chatting about her multi-act life and recent release, Obsession Down Under.

Here’s Layne!

Layne Macadam PNG (2)Thank you Joanne for having me here today. I really enjoyed writing this piece as it got me thinking, which is always a good thing!

I look back on my life to date and believe there have been many acts so far, and God willing, there will be many more. My writing career started late, I guess, by many standards. Married young and with children now grown, I needed to do something I enjoyed and to feel a sense of worth. Because I love to read, it dawned on me I could write my own stories and make characters and situations turn out exactly how my imagination dictated.

My first book took several years to complete. I enjoyed the research and commitment…

View original post 501 more words

About NevaBrown

Neva Brown, a retired secondary teacher/administrator, now enjoys the challenge of writing romance novels and doing editing for other romance writers. She has even ventured into the social media world of Facebook, Twitter and Google+ as well as having a website; nevabrown-author@weebly.com . Neva lived on West Texas ranches most of her life and uses that culture and environment in many of her stories. She and her husband now live at Rio Concho West in San Angelo, Texas. They are amazed at how well they have adjusted to ‘city’ living. Neva loves to hear from her readers. She can be reached at joneva@suddenlink.net
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

