Sir Smudge’s Shoes

20150214_125050Sir Smudge here. My person is taking a “cat” nap. I’m not prone to those myself, but she seems to enjoy them.

Lately she seems to think I have a shoe fetish. I have no idea where she got that idea, but I have to admit I think more about shoes than my humans. It’s my vantage point. I spend a lot of time looking at human’s knees and feet. Is it any wonder I start to make associations?

For instance, I can always tell what the weather is like outside. Cold brings out socks and heavy boots. (Did you know a rolled up ball of socks is fun to play with? Just saying.) And my male human prefers work boots with laces. Ah, laces. I have no idea why he gets so annoyed when I try to help him in the morning.

We have visitors from time to time…

View original post 250 more words

About NevaBrown

Neva Brown, a retired secondary teacher/administrator, now enjoys the challenge of writing romance novels and doing editing for other romance writers. She has even ventured into the social media world of Facebook, Twitter and Google+ as well as having a website; nevabrown-author@weebly.com . Neva lived on West Texas ranches most of her life and uses that culture and environment in many of her stories. She and her husband now live at Rio Concho West in San Angelo, Texas. They are amazed at how well they have adjusted to ‘city’ living. Neva loves to hear from her readers. She can be reached at joneva@suddenlink.net
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sir Smudge’s Shoes

  1. Dawn Ireland says:

    Hi Neva,
    I’m glad you liked my Sir Smudge blog. He’s our 18 pound diabetic kitty. We give him shots twice a day, but he’s worth the effort.
    Have a Magical Day!
    Dawn

    Like

Leave a Reply

